Faculty of Management, GLS University organized the National Conference on Advances in Theory, Research and Practice in Management (ATRPM-2017) on 23rd September, 2017. The prime objective of this conference was to provide a platform for exchange of ideas between experienced and knowledgeable researchers, practitioners and doctoral students in various fields of economy, marketing, finance and human resource. Mr. Saumil Paronikar, AVP & Zonal Head, Tata AIA Life Insurance graced the event as the Chief Guest and delivered a key note address on ‘Future of Management Practices’. The audience was mesmerized with his knowledge and expertise in the area of research. Dr. Bhalchandra Joshi, Provost, GLS University, Ms. Chandni Kapadia – COO, GLS University, Dr Hitesh Ruparel, Director General, GLS University and Dean, Faculty of Management, Dr. Dharmesh Shah, Registrar, GLS university, Dr. Rajesh Asrani, Dean, School of Doctoral Research and Innovation and Dr. Jasmin Padiya, Associate Professor, FOM, GLS Univerity, along with Mr. Saumil Paronikar unveiled book of selected research papers and conference proceedings.The conference witnessed immense response with receiving 124 research papers from across the country, of which 109 research papers were accepted and selected by following a double blind review process. Of the selected 109 research papers presented at the conference, they were awarded for the ‘Best Research Paper’ and ‘Best Presentation’ in ‘Corporate & Academics’ and ‘Students’ category. The winners received a cash prize and a certificate for the same. The valedictory session saw a compelling keynote address delivered by Dr. Arnab Laha, Professor, IIM Ahmedabad on ‘Advancement in Management Research. Prizes were awarded to the best research paper and the best presentation in ‘Corporate/Academic’ category and ‘Students’ category. Dr. Vinod Lakhani, Dr. Swati Tiwari and Dr. Sangeeta Jauhari secured the 1st prize, whereas Dr. Neha Shroff secured the 2nd prize for the best research paper in the ‘Corporate/ Academic’ category. Ms. Malvika Keswani &; Ms. Harmeet Kaur Gandhi secured 1st prize and Mr. Rajat Vora &; Mr. Sagar Khambhati secured 2nd prize in the ‘Students’ category for the best research paper. Dr. Megha Shah, Assistant Prof., Faculty of Management secured the 1st prize, whereas Dr. Pinkal Shah secured the 2nd prize for the ‘Best Presentation’ in the ‘Corporate/ Academic’ category. Ms. Hinal Shah & Ms. Devina Thakrar secured the 1st prize, whereas Ms. Bindiya Gupta secured the 2nd prize for the ‘Best Presentation’ in the ‘Students’ category. The event concluded with a promise that the learning will continue to enrich for years to come.